Testimonials

CLEAR - ACCOMMODATING - RELIABLE

2014 RUNNER-UP
HIA Best Display Home
$350,001 - $400,000

Testimonials

"Thanks EWH - We made the right choice!!!"

Greetings East West Homes!

We thank you for the great experience towards the construction of our First home in Australia. We took lot of time finalising the builder for the first home that we wanted to build. Visiting display homes and meeting builders had been weekend routine for us until we met East West homes. It is six months since the handover of our house, we are happy we made the right choice.

Starting from our initial discussion with Raghu, the help extended by Tess in our colour selections, finalising the plan and sketches with D avid, regular updates on the status of constructions from Clive and Gay, and the entire team at East West Homes gave no room to complain as they always put customers before their business.

Everything went so well with the construction of our first home with East West Homes, we felt building a new house is not a difficult task if we made the right choice of the builder. We have already started recommending EWH to our friends.

Great team and high quality, thanks EWH for making the experience of building our house a pleasant one.

We have currently let our house for rent, and it amazing to hear from our tenant that they had constructed many houses with top builders but the quality of this house is commendable. Great feedback to hear.

Once again thanks to the entire TEAM of East West Homes.

Thanks and Regards,
Jaga & Sridhar
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2016

"Great home builder at realistic price with no hidden extra's"

This was our first experience of building a new home. We had met other builders but chose East West homes because the team seemed to care and understand our needs from Day 1. Their display homes are presented in a realistic way, and the pricing was clear and reasonable. Our block had complex overlays and easements that East West homes were able to assist us with. What could have taken months, has progressed quickly and effortlessly. Everyone we have met at East West is professional and friendly, from the Sales team, to designer and buildin g supervisor. We have no complaints, and given our trepidation of this big decision are amazed how easy East West homes have made it.

Every commitment has been honoured, thanks East West team for helping us to get into our beautiful home.

Brad
SE suburbs
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2016

"Well satisfied"

We decided what we needed/wanted and checked on internet and came up with East West Homes. Visiting the area we were considering building we had a chance meeting with then supervisor (John) and after short conversation viewed a display home.

From the time we first met Sales Executive Raghu Rao things went really well. All staff, Tess, Dave, Gay, Clive (supervisor) and others we dealt with were professional, respectful and supportive of our decisions and minor issues which arouse were resolved quickly - a wonderful team of staff. We receive d prompt replies to the many questions we asked pre-sale and during the build and each query was clearly explained.

The high standard and quality of the house and fittings spoken of during the pre-sale meetings were supplied and there were no surprises – clearly a builder that “does what they say they will do”.

The professional, helpful and informative staff from 1st meeting till hand over made our experience stress free and having everything finished to our expectations makes it easy to highly recommend East West Homes.

Kingken
Koo Wee Rup
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2015

"Quality builder at realistic price with no hidden extras"

This is the second time I have built with East West homes, our first house was with the team at Somerville cool stores and our second with the Carrum Downs office. Every aspect of our build has been fantastic, from [name removed] design help in the display at Cranbourne North, submitting of the Bushfire Management Overlay paperwork for our permit (special thankyou to [name removed]), the friendly approachable tradesman and staff, the maintenance team who have gone above and beyond what I had expected and finally most importantly of all [name removed] our building supervisor who has been more than fantastic and gone out of his way to ensure we have had a happy hassle free build which has been finished to high standards ([name removed] thankyou our family really loves the new house)

I would highly recommend East West homes as they have built us two great family homes with no problems and as I am a Residential Property Valuer I have seen more than my fair share of disasters.

The best thing about East West is what you see is what you get (the displays are what they build pretty much as standard) and there were no hidden extra's unlike other builders who charge extra for every single item in a house.

Paul Valuer
Mornington Peninsula
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2014

"Christine gave us her complete and undivided attention."

Dear East West Homes,

I am writing after visiting two of your display homes yesterday in Cranbourne. I don't often feel compelled to write letters of feedback, but in this case it feels absolutely necessary. My partner and I visited the displays yesterday, we are at the very beginning of our building journey ie saving for a deposit and getting ideas as to the kind of budget we're looking at, we're possibly two years away from starting anything, we've visited several larger building corporations which were quite average but it was what we expected. Yesterday after visiting we left feeling absolutely wonderful knowing we had found the builder we wanted to go with. We sat down and spoke extensively with Christine Logan who was absolutely amazing. Despite the fact we weren't looking to commit straight away she gave us her complete and undivided attention and because of her honest approach towards discussing all the different features of the home we didn't feel like we were being forced into anything and it certainly wasn't the typical experience of "they just want to make a sale." Christine's time and thorough explanation were greatly appreciated and we absolutely cannot wait to start our journey with East West Homes, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
D & S (names removed for privacy)

"Great house,great quility, quick build"

This is the first house I have had built due to horror stories I have heard about building but would do it again without any hesitation because of the team at East West homes. The house took a while to get started as we keep changing things on the plan but was not an issue with the team at Williamstown East West but when things got started the house moved along much quicker than we expected .Along the way there were a couple of small problems but when we let the supervisor know they were dealt with very quickly .The quality of the house is very good which we thought might not be as good as the display home but was just as good .

The experience of building right from the salesman at the display home to the people at the office right thru to the supervisor and the tradesmen was brilliant.There was hardly a day went by without some people there working which made the build go along very quickly. The date we were meant to move in was the 26th of November but we moved in on the 17th of October which saved us on rent. I would recommend East West homes to anybody that is looking to build a new home.The only negative I would comment on is we should have done this much sooner.

+ The time it took to build and the quality of the build

- Shold have built sooner

markt
Melbourne
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 29, 2013

"Personal care and attention."

To all the wonderful people at East West Homes,

We would like to thank everyone involved in the process of building our new home, your personal care and attention was much appreciated. We are very happy and love our new home. Thank you so much!

Fred and Miriam

"Words cannot express our thanks"

Words cannot express our thanks and appreciation for the beautiful house you have built us. You have all worked so hard to create and deliver our dream home and we love it soooo very much. We will forever be thankful for the whole experience. Thank you so much.

Kim, Ben, Harry and Tilly

"Impressed with East West's service"

Hi,

After a small water leak in our East West Homes house bathroom, I contacted you regarding the repairs.

East West organised for someone to come and fix the wall where the plumber needed to access the pipes. Ross came today and did an excellent job on the wall, thanks.

Thanks for the help, we've been constantly impressed with East West's service and helpfulness!

Regards,
Jeff R

"Flexibility and customisation were much appreciated!"

To Everyone at East West Homes,

Thank you for helping us realise our dream of building our first home! Your professionalism, flexibility and willingness to customise things to suit our needs are much appreciated. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with you.

We wish East West Homes, more success in the years ahead.

Kindest regards,
Anton, Natalie, Daniel and Sydelle.
Warragul, 22nd August 2013

"Everyone else has the wrong builder!"

Thanks Jan to you and Dave for making this such a stress free and exciting time for me and my family, everyone says building is so stressful, they just must have had the wrong builders, the place is looking gorgeous and we all cant wait, thanks for making this process such a pleasure - Mel x

"Felt like we were dealing with friends and family"

Dear Jan and the team at East West Homes Williamstown.

We are writing to you to let you know how pleased we are with our beautiful new home!

As first home buyers, we are incredibly thankful for how you have supported us and been more than helpful throughout this somewhat stressful and daunting process. We appreciate you took the time to explain things in detail, as well as exceed our expectations in regards to time frames and commitments. We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to be in our home sooner than ever thought possible! Josh has done an amazing job in the the construction of our home and was always very easy to communicate and deal with. From day 1 including our initial conversations with Domenic, the entire contract and build process was an absolutely breeze and it felt more like we were dealing with friends or family rather than a business. We would highly recommend East West Homes Williamstown to everyone thinking of building a new home! So again, thank you very much for everything you have done!

Best regards,
Elly and Brendan

"Multiple HIA Award Winning Home"

Dear Peter and Mardi,

We would like to congratulate you and the whole team at East West Homes on the wonderful result achieved at the HIA South East Victoria awards presentation night last Friday. It was an outstanding result for all who have been involved in the process of building our wonderful Seachange.

We also want to thank you for extending the invitation to us, to be able to share in the excitement of the occasion, and for the provision of the "chauffeur" to and from the venue. No doubt, we are all full of pride and excitement and still enjoying the journey more than twelve months after we moved in.

We are thrilled you entered our home for judging in this prestigious event and we wish you well for the state awards in November.

Robert and Marilyn.

"Dream Home Becomes a Reality"

To dear John,

Thank you so much for helping us make our dream home a reality. Without you I am sure we would not be receiving our keys today.

You have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and nothing has been too much for you.

We appreciate your persistence in getting the job done.

Warm regads,
Karen and Mark

"Perfect House, Perfect Builder"

Pros: extremely reliable, inexpensive, excellent customer service, helpful and prompt.

Cons: none - well one, wish I had found them before house number 2!!!!

Overall: this is the 4th home I have built and found East West Homes an outstanding builder. My experience with them has been exceptional and could not praise them any higher. I would recommend them to all. Any issue, which weren’t many at all, were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Compare to another major builder whom I built with who completely ignored my pleases for assistance. I found the price unbeatable for what I got and the customer service first class and I come from the customer service industry.

Teresad

"Extremely Happy"

Good Afternoon,

Just received your news on “Seachange Success” and we would like to congratulate all at East West Homes on your success. We are extremely happy with our home, and when we talk to people in the Estate they always want to know who our builder was, which we are happy to convey.

I would also like to take this opportunity to wish all at East West a very Happy Christmas and another successful year in 2012.

Cheers
Dennis and Priscilla

"First Time Builder"

To anyone who is thinking of building with East West Homes I would like to say that as a first time builder the company has been so helpful.

Everyone has treated me as a friend and not just another client. I couldn’t have found a better group of people to work with, as a first timer I have been helped and advised and reassured by everyone - from office headquarters to builders, supervisor, sales team, colour selection, everyone!

Thank you all for making this such a wonderful, easy and friendly experience.

Special thanks to Mardi, Elisha and of course, my supervisor John who has been a source of good advice, patience and tolerance to me when I have asked some pretty silly questions.
Fran

"Our Perfect Home"

Hi Jan

Raymond and I are extremely pleased with the job East West Homes did on our home. From the earliest days the team were more then helpful with our needs and questions to the final days of handover everything was first rate. We cannot thank you all enough for building our perfect home. The whole process was excellent with great customer service.

We know we will be in our home for a very long time.

Raymond and Renee, Taylors Hill

"Journey Towards a First Home"

Dear John,

Just something small to say a big thank-you for all you have done for us on the journey towards our first home.

We appreciate everything.

Kind regards,
Simon & Renee.

"No Delay Build!"

Hi Mardi.

Just a short note to thank East West Homes for completing our home, a “Latrobe 31” in a timely manner.

This enabled us to move from the family home of many years directly into our new home.
As we had sold the family home early into the construction of our new home, any delays would have resulted in us having to rent and possibly store some of our furniture.
The quality of our home was equal to the quality of the display home which we first saw at the Lyndhurst estate.

All of the dealings we had with East West Homes staff from the initial sales team and office staff and managers to the construction and site personnel were cordial, particular praise goes to your foreman John Edwards who always answered his phone or returned calls when messages were left.

We would recommend East West Homes to anyone who is considering building a new home.

Regards
Peter and Colleen

"First experience of building a new home - Great Outcome"

First experience of building a new home - Great Outcome


This was my first experience of building a new home and suffice to say I was pretty anxious to get it right given the large cost involved. I decided that I would go with an investment property first and the salesperson I dealt with at the display was very helpful in helping me understand what the difference in product I should consider when comparing an investment property and one I may live in wi th my family.

Once I signed the contract there was a great handover from sales to the customer service representative from the building division. This great communication continued through the whole process with the construction supervisor took over when the building started and making it very clear I was able to contact him at any time and he would contact me every fortnight as a minimum. I was encouraged to make a time to visit the site as often as I liked. The house was presented on time and at the quality standard I saw in the display home.

+ Built on time, without any addition to the contracted price and at the level of finish I first saw in the display home. The communication throughout the process was outstanding.

Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2011

"Great house built well"

The building process went without a hitch, a few small things went wrong after handover but were quickly rectified we have minimal to no cracking after 4 months of living here so I'm quite happy with the way the house was put together. The only problems we did have was with the broker east west homes suggested I would recommend getting your own finance sorted but the building team were fantastic v ery understanding , helpful and readily Available. I would

Of given the company 5 stars if it wasn't for the financial issues but on the building process alone this company is excellent and I would recommend them to anyone. There are so many horror stories out there with other builders but east west were a pleasure to deal with

+ Reliable , reasonably priced , great service and a good construction team
- Finance issues

Andrewe
Source: Product Review, 4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2011

"First Investment Property - Great Outcome"

I took the nervous step of building my first investment home. After much research with a range of builders I settled on East West Homes. I felt more comfortable with a smaller builder and my decision was vindicated when I met with the sales person [name removed]. He was most professional and provided me with all the information I requested and answered all my questions. Construction commenced a nd ran very smoothly. There were a few small things I was unsure about, however the supervisor always availed himself to answer my questions and was happy to meet me at the property. I am very happy with the finished product and I found the whole team at East West Homes very approachable.

+ Good design, value for money, good customer service

J_Armstrong
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2011

"Perfect House, Perfect Builder"

This is the 4th home i have built and found East West Homes an outstanding builder. My experience with them has been exceptional and could not praise them any higher. I would recommend them to all. any issue, which werent many at all, were dealt with promtly and efficiently. compare to another major builder whom i built with who completely ignored my pleases for assistance. i found the price unbeatable for what i got and the customer service first class and i come from the customer service industry.

+ extremely reliable, inexpensive, excellent customer service, helpful and prompt.

- none - well one, wish i had found them before house number 2!!!!

teresad
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 19, 2011

"Stress-free building process resulting in a well built home that we love."

It has been four years since we moved in to our 'East West' built home and we have had no problems! We found the quality of workmanship to be excellent and we have not had to carry out any repairs or undue maintenance over the four years since handover. A minor painting flaw on a set of cupboard doors was quickly attended to after we raised it in our three month expection and since then we have found nothing else to fault. In our dealings with the company we found the staff to be both communicative and prompt to respond to any issues or requests.

The entire building process was easy with East West Homes and completely free of frustration and delay. We enjoyed watching our house progress to each stage on time and without hassle. At the appointed time we moved in to a beautifully finished and well built home. We would definitely build with them again.

Quality product, flawlessly finished; excellent service; communicative staff; on schedule, hassle free building process.

Bridgett
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2011

"Really Happy!"

I am very impressed with this builder. My house looks fantastic!

They heled me through the processes and made sure I was happy at each step.

We had one or two little problems during the build but these were fixed really quickly and to a great standard.

We built a Seachange 36 floor plan but they were more than willing to make the changes to the floor plan to meet our requirements. We added an extra linen and a storeroom.

I would reccoment them.

+ reliable and well priced

RHappy
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2011

"Excellent"

Excellent product and given the inevitable stress of building a new house, Would definitely recommend to friends and families. Great value for money.

+ Very good finish and excellent communication process throughout. Had some issues but company were quick to listen and respond.

- Some of tradies a bit abrupt.


philliplhealy
Source: Product Review, 5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2011

"East West Homes Work Tirelessly!"

Dear Jan,

Thanks for your visit today and also for the cake. I hope that we have shown you a home that would do East West Homes proud.

I have added a review to that website (productreview.com.au). I also noticed afterwards that there were a few typos, but I’m pretty sure the message that you guys rock gets across pretty clearly!

Thank you again for all that effort that went into building us our dream home. Your team works tirelessly to get things done and the compassion of both yourself and your staff is highly commendable.

Kind Regards
Sylvia

"Smooth Transition"

Hi Jan/Michele,

As early as now we would like to thank Clifford Home and East West Homes for building our property, the house is beautiful and everything was done professionally and a smooth transition for all stages.

This is the first time we did not have any problem with a builder. This was the best experience that we encounters and definitely will recommend East West Homes to our friends when they build their house or investment properties. Also David was great in accommodating our schedules and queries.

Best regards,
Florentini and Alona

"East West Homes - Formerly Healy Homes"

Dear David, Mardi and staff,

Jason and my-self would like to thank you all for all your hard work that was put in to build our new home. We are both delighted and proud of the result and were impressed as to how it was conducted. The results are most impressive. Family, friends and our neighbours are impressed as well.

It was not only the beautiful East West Homes with its design, but the overall build, the standard and quality in it as well, which each and every person that has viewed our home are impressed. The handover was hassle free and we were impressed to the standard that it was presented. The inside and outside was neat as [a] pin on delivery.

Your integrity, helpfulness and efficiency were above and beyond. We would not hesitate to recommend Healy Homes to anyone. It has been a delight and pleasure to have had our home built through you. So thank you all so very much.

Regards, Jason and Paula.

"Great Home and Fantastic Experience"

To East West Homes People,

Thank you for a great home and thank you for a fantastic experience!

Katerina and Family :)

"Great Company to Deal With"

To Jan, Josh, Michele and The Team,

What a great house I have and what a great company to have dealt with. Not enough words to describe you.... Patient, reliable, prompt, understanding, professional and most of all, friendly. The hamper was a lovely finishing touch to an experience I would do again and reccomend to all.

Special thanks to Josh, for being avaliable and organised thoroughout. Thanx.

Pam & Jacob.

"Outstanding Site Supervisor"

Dear Chris,

This is just a small token of our very sincere appreciation for taking us through our first home building project.

We thank you for the support you have given and your ability to reassure us at the most stressful stages. Your humour and attitude towards us has made the process fun (most of the time)!!!

Congratulations and thanks for a great job well done. Please call in for a coffee on your way through, or any other time.

From a client’s viewpoint, you're a credit to East West Homes.

Kind Regards,

Robert and Marilyn.

"Easy Process"

To Kevin & the Team @ Healy Homes,

Thankyou very much for giving us a great experience building our first home. We found the process easy and always knew we had support with any question or worries. We have been in our house for 2 months now and really loving it.

Thankyou very much.

Clinton and Carolyn

"Nothing Was a Problem!"

Dear Jan

We are just writing a quick note to thank yourself and the team for a wonderful experience in having you build our house for us. Right from the first moment we walked into East West Homes. Met Domenic and he took the time to walk us through the house and show us around which included the features of the house. We felt very comfortable with him and his professionalism. We went through countless display homes and never ever got the same service as he gave us so it is was Domenic who really won us over.

Then we met Michelle and the team and with great professionalism we formed a working relationship. Whenever we rang up with concerns or had questions we were given an answer. Through to Josh who took many of our phone calls and concerns nothing was a problem. Josh said he would try and get us in for Christmas and it looks like he has succeeded.

We truly are very grateful and happy with everything, problems that did arise soon got resolved. Please pass on our thanks to the team. We will be happy to recommend you to anyone wanting a builder for their property.

Yours sincerely Lesley and Joe

"Wonderful House"

A big thankyou to everyone at Clifford Homes (Now, East West Homes Williamstown) for making the process of building our 'home' such an enjoyable experience. Not only did you build us a wonderful house, you gave us the support and advice we needed to make the right decisions to ensure that our home was everything we had hoped for & more!

We would especially like to thank Josh for being to efficient and patient with us! He was a STAR. It has been 3 weeks since we moved in and you still can't wipe the smile off our faces each night when we get home.

We sing the praises of East West Homes to everyone we speak to and wish you all a prosperous future.

Paul, Sarah, Abigail and Samuel.

"WOW"

We are so happy and excited about moving in and the house 'wow' words can't describe how good it looks and far beyond our own expectations. We can't thank you (Jan), Noel, Josh and the team enough.

Regards,
Cliff and Elise

"A Gem of a Display Manager"

Really pleased with the house, coming along nicely. Jenny has been an absolute gem, she is really lovely.

Kind regards,
Jenny S

"Impressive Home and Impressive Service"

Dear Jim and the team and East West Homes,

Thankyou for your recent letter outlining your exciting news about the Seachange being selected as a finalist in the 2008 HIA readers' choice awards. We would like to congratulate you on this great scheivement and have made sure we have sent in our vote. We are really excited as well, especially since our Seachange is well underway.

We were really impressed with the Seachange the moment we walked through the door. It was a great relief to find such a family friendly house after many days of looking through display homes.

Not only were we impressed with the home, but the service we have received so far. During a time that could have been stressful, East West Homes has made this time exciting for us.

The Seachange is a real credit to your company and we wish you all the best for the awards.

Cheers,
Damien and Karen

"Approachable Builders"

Good morning Jan,

First and foremost I need to say a BIG thank you for the surprise basket of goodies presented to us at the house hand over on Friday. It appeared to have that female touch about it, so I am sure you were instrumental to the process.

Secondly thank you for the kind words written on our hand over papers. Both you and Noel have been very approachable as builders that has helped in making the process easy for us as clients. As i mentioned to noel, we will certainly recommend you to others as a great building company to deal.

We haven't begun the moving process as yet with driveways, tiling and carpeting to complete, but I hope the unpacking process is in full swing over the weekend.

Take care and thanks for the great customer service.
Lynda

"Friends and family cannot fault our home, and we cannot fault the people that made it happen"

To whom it may concern:

It is with the upmost sincerity we write this letter about East West Homes Williamstown.
When looking for a home to build, functionality and floor plan was the only think foremost in our minds. After visiting many builders and display homes without success, we finally stumbled upon East West Homes on the internet. We were quite impressed with one of their homes and within an hour we were on our way from Point Cook to Cranbourne South to see the display.

If felt like “home” the minute we walked in, and we knew this was “our house” and with a few tweaks it was as close to perfect as we knew we could get. With Rob being in the trade, and having been an owner builder before, we were impressed with the quality of the display and after a few months we were signed up and ready to meet our builder in the west of Melbourne. East West Homes Williamstown, formerly Clifford Homes.

Our initial meeting with Jan and Noel Clifford reinforced our decision that we had chosen the right builder. Building can be a daunting process but we both got a “great feeling” when we left their office. We could see that they had an understanding that building this house was “our everything” and we felt confident that their standards towards customer service and building quality were high and paramount.

In all honesty we did encounter a couple of “hiccups” after the commencement of the build which had nothing to do with the construction side, however Jan and Noel together with our site supervisor Josh Eaton and construction manager David Pettinella, were able to satisfy us with a solution that we could accept. They showed professionalism, integrity and empathy but above all they listened and understood.

Rob has always said the key to a successful building process in the site supervisor and without a doubt, we were fortunate to get one of the best. Josh was always a step ahead but any concerns we did have were addressed in a timely manner and to our full satisfaction. Towards the final stages of the build, it was December and completion looked to be only days either side of Christmas, but we knew that if it didn’t happen before the holiday period, it would be late January or possibly February by the time we moved in. Josh coordinated all the contractors superbly and we were ecstatic to be informed hand over would be on December 17th, and although the final weeks were mayhem, quality was not sacrificed in any way! This is a true reflection of Josh’s skills and attributes. For that we are truly grateful.

Our Construction Manager David was always willing to follow up any of our concerns if Josh was unavailable and he too made substantial contributions in resolving any issues we had during construction. David was always approachable and reminded us that nothing was too big or too small for us to ask him, as this was “our home”. Regardless of his schedule, David would always make time to accommodate us.

After liaising with everyone at East West Homes Williamstown, after a short time these people became our daily life. The build became everything we lived, ate and breathed, and Jan, Noel, Josh and David became more that just our builders. Not only for their professionalism and knowledge, we just couldn’t have asked for a nicer group of people to deal with.

I sincerely wish to thank them all for making our building process as smooth as possible. East west Homes have a remarkable team and Williamstown, and although we hope we never have to do so, if we were to build again we wouldn’t look anywhere else. They are our builder for life.

Friends and family cannot fault our home, and we cannot fault the people that made it happen.

Yours sincerely,
Robert, Belinda, Cartia and Nicola
Point Cook.